This blog is moving

4 Jan

That’s right, this blog is moving to a new home over at Sally-Rouge.com! In my on-going effort to simplify my life, I have decided to consolidate my internet presence. As such, I’m merging my blog with my personal website and moving forward I will just have the one.

What that means to you, my followers:

  • If you signed up for email notices, you’re going to need to sign up at the new blog. I thought about signing all of you up (since I have your email addresses), but that felt a little too close to spamming, so I’m going to leave the choice up to you. Of course, I do hope you’ll sign up for the new blog. I’ll miss you if you don’t.
  • If you linked here via a bookmark, for the next year there will be a re-direct to take you to my new blog. That gives you one full year to update your bookmark settings.
  • If you’re following this blog via WordPress, DO NOT FEAR!! My new blog is ALSO a WordPress blog, so you’ll still be able to follow me. Simply head on over to the new site and check it out.
  • If you were linking to these posts via facebook or twitter, NOTHING WILL CHANGE FOR YOU! I’m going to be connecting the new blog to those as well, so everything will still be right where you’re used to finding it.

I have copied over the last couple of posts to the new blog, but I will not be taking everything with me. This is a beautiful opportunity for a clean start, I think. The old blog entries will still be there, but I don’t feel the need to carry them over to my newly redesigned site. Some things are better left in the past.

Please allow until January 7th for all final changes to go into effect. Between now and then, I apologize for any wonkiness with the site while I get myself settled.

Let the Muse move you

